10 Countries That Don’t Like Visitors

In many countries, tourism can is a very big boost to the economy. Visitors have been embraced in most countries around the world with open arms. There are some countries however, that have decided that they were better without the masses of newcomers. Here is a list of 10 countries that have closed their doors to Americans along with many other nations.

1) Saudi Arabia

All visitors to Saudi Arabia must be sponsored by a legal resident or citizen. There are still no guarantees even if you’re sponsored properly. The visa application process is highly selective.

2) Iran

This country no longer has an American Embassy anymore due to the tense Iran hostage situation that occurred there in 1979. The only...

Register for FREE to read the whole article

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

ExpatsWorld Contact us. We're here to help you!